Sign-up to find out more about the Thermoplane system.
All in One Underfloor Heating Solution using Micro-Screed Technology with Heating and Comfort Cooling

Meet the founders

keith westcott thermoplane

Keith Westcott

With 34years in the heating industry and 20 years specialising in underfloor heating, Keith Westcott has become a recognised industry expert in the integration of renewable technologies.  As a founder member of a number of well known industry companies, Keith  has majored on the technical advancement of underfloor heating, particularly in the renewable sector.

Keith succeeded Dr Simon Newberry as Technical Chairman of UHMA the Trade Association for Surface Heating and Cooling (formerly the Underfloor Heating Manufacturers Association) December 2009 to May 2011 and joined Professor Rodney Cartwright on the CIPHE Technical Co-ordination Committee in 2010.

Currently Keith is Chairman of the Renewable Energy Group for the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineering and sits on variuos industry comitees including the Microgeneration Government Industry Contact Group.

Dr Anthony White MBE

Tony White has worked in the utility and finance sectors since leaving Oxford University with a Doctorate in Physics in 1977. His professional interests include the valuation of generating assets in liberalized power markets, the evolution of energy markets in a carbon constrained world and the development of network regulation.

He left Climate Change Capital (CCC), a bank he and four others established in 2003, but continues to provide advice to them, and others, through his company BW Energy Limited. He is a non-executive director of the Crown Estate, Green Energy Options and The Green Deal Financing Company. He is a member of the British Government's Nuclear Liabilities Financing Assurance Board and its High Level Strategy Group for the Built Environment.

He also sits on the Advisory Boards of Jacob & Co., CCC's clean technology fund, Tamar and Sussex University's Energy Group. He is a vice president of the Combined Heat and Power Association. He was awarded an MBE in 2004 for services to UK energy policy.